National Air Quality Index.

NAQI or National Air Quality Index is an aur quality index which was launched to disseminate the inforinformation related to aur quality in a manner easily comprehensible to general public.

Complex Air Quality data of 8 pollutants is transformed into a single number or index called NAQI.


The 8 pollutants which are used to construct the index are:

1. PM10

2. PM2.5

3. NO2 (Nitrogen dioxide)

4. SO2 (Sulphur dioxide)

5. CO (Carbon Monoxide)

6. O3 (Ozone)

7. NH3 (Amonia)

8. Lead (Pb)

-The NAQI had been outlined as One Number- One Colour- One Description.

– NAQI has been introduced under the Swachch Bharat Mission.

With Great Love,

Er. Amit Yadav


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s